Second%2520chancesnarrow_edited_edited.jpg

Second Chances

Sylvie Williams is in trouble.
What with juggling her ballet classes, preparing shy Sam for his first day at Penmenna Village school and trying to finally move out from the farm she shares with her cantankerous Uncle Tom, life is anything but easy.
Television journalist Alex is facing challenges of his own. Seeking a calmer environment for his newly adopted daughter, Ellie, he’s swapped reporting in war zones for the school PTA in quiet Penmenna, where his best friend has persuaded him to start laying some roots.
Fireworks ignite when Sylvie and Alex meet, but will they be able to keep things strictly platonic for the sake of the children?
This feel-good and rib-tickling romance is perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley.

 
 
 

Reviews

I LOVED the first book in the series, ‘Breaking the Rules’, and ‘Second Chances’ is a brilliant addition. I was instantly hooked by the energetic yet thoughtful vibe of the storyline...I thought that Kitty Wilson delivered her character's flaws in such a tender and relatable manner, and I felt that it actually added incredible depth to each individual character as well as the overall storyline. I thoroughly enjoyed ‘Second Chances’ and I believe that you will too – this book had me in absolute stitches one minute, with my heart soaring and having a mind of its own the next. A relatable, thought-provoking read which has characters anyone will fall in love with. Yes, even the not so great characters you’ll no doubt end up loving – Kitty Wilson just has that knack, and what a knack it is. I loved it!'

The Writing Garnet