Breaking The Rules

Rosy Winter is definitely not looking for love.
Following heartbreak, Rosy has rebuilt her life in the beautiful Cornish village of Penmenna. Now headmistress of the local school, she is living by The Rule: no dating anyone in the village. Easy, right? But Rosy Winter has a new neighbour, handsome gardener Matt.
In Penmenna for his new gardening TV show, this guy next door will do everything he can to persuade her to break her rule and win her heart. Meanwhile, Penmenna Village School is threatened with closure and it’s up to Rosy to rally the local community and #SaveOurSchool.
Can she bring her worlds together and accept help from the most unlikely of sources?
This heartwarming romance is perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Tilly Tennant.

BreakingRulesnarrow.png
 
 
 

Reviews

'Kitty Wilson’s charming debut transports us to the picturesque seaside town of Penmenna, where we meet Rosy Winter, a headmistress at a local primary school. Following a messy break-up, Rosy vows she’ll never date anyone in her village again. But when handsome TV gardener Matt moves in next door, sparks fly from their first interaction - and her golden rule is put to the test. Gorgeous love story aside, at its heart Breaking The Rules is a compelling story about the power of community (we loved the village residents coming together to help save Rosy’s school). With its sweet friendships, evocative descriptions of the Cornish coast and lots of flirtatious banter, this uplifting romance will keep you smiling for days.'

Apple Book of the Week review